22/02/2020 - 01/03/2020

@wbsc   #U18SoftballMWC  

Hosted by:   NZL

U-18 Men's Softball World Cup 2020 - Official Payoff

GameTime Classics - Episode 8: Singapore, Argentina open 2020 U-18 Men’s Softball World Cup with a bang

GameTime Classics - Episode 8: Singapore, Argentina open 2020 U-18 Men’s Softball World Cup with a bang
01/04/2020
Argentina and Singapore met only once prior to their U-18 'Classic' meeting, with Argentina easily beating Singapore 7-0, in six innings in 2014.

Before Argentina and Singapore met at the WBSC U-18 Men's Softball World Cup 2020, they had played against each other only once before, at the WBSC Junior Men’s Softball World Championship 2014 in Whitehorse, Canada. Argentina beat Singapore 7-0, in six innings in that contest.

On 22 February, they explosively opened the WBSC U-18 Men’s Softball World Cup 2020 in Palmerston North, New Zealand, with Singapore one of the lowest-ranked teams in the tournament and Argentina as one of the favourites.

Fans will be able to watch this 'instant classic' for free at www.youtube.com/wbsc at 9 pm Eastern US Standard Time* on Wednesday, 1 April (3 am Central European Time* and 10 am Japan Time on Thursday, 2 April) and Thursday at 9 am Eastern Standard Time* (3:00 pm Central European Time* and 10:00 pm Japan Time) at www.facebook.com/wbsc. *Observing daylight saving time.

Last Friday’s GameTime Classics Episode 2, the electric final of the WBSC Women’s Softball World Championship 2018 between Japan and USA, has garnered more than 130,000 views, while Mexico’s upset win over New Zealand in the Men’s Softball World Championship 2019 has generated more than 100,000 views.

Thursday’s** GameTime Classics episode will feature the WBSC Premier12 2015 Semi-Final match-up between rivals Korea and Japan, while on 3 April the first-ever U-12 Mixed Softball World Cup final will be aired. **Will be available on Facebook on Friday.

Watch more GameTime Classics:
Episode 7: Watch Chinese Taipei and Japan battle in the 2018 Women's Baseball World Cup
Episode 6: JPN vs USA dramatic 2019 U-19 Women’s Softball World Cup final
Episode 5: Re-live Mexico v USA 2019 U-12 Baseball World Cup elimination game
Episode 4: Mexico-New Zealand epic battle at WBSC Men’s Softball World Championship 2019
Episode 2: Re-live the Japan-USA Final of the 2018 WBSC Women’s Softball World Championship
Watch for free: WBSC Baseball, Softball World Cup blockbuster games